New Track From Tame Impala’s Forthcoming Album Currents – ‘Eventually’

TAME Impala have unveiled another track from their forthcoming album, Currents. This newest release comes just a week after frontman Kevin Parker shared the uncharacteristically short ‘Disciples’ during an Ask Me Anything with fans on Reddit.

‘Eventually’ seems to draw inspiration from soft rock and ’80s synthpop at times but doesn’t hold back on the psych swelling and epic production fans will have come to expect after the spacey heights of 2012’s Lonerism.

Currents will be out July 17 on Interscope.

See the track listing for Currents and Tame Impala’s UK tour dates below:


01 – ‘Let It Happen’
02 – ‘Nangs’
03 – ‘The Moment’
04 – ‘Yes I’m Changing’
05 – ‘Eventually’
06 – ‘Gossip’
07 – ‘The Less I Know The Better’
08 – ‘Past Life’
09 – ‘Disciples’
10 – ‘Cause I’m A Man’
11 – ‘Reality in Motion’
12 – ‘Love/Paranoia’
13 – ‘New Person, Same Old Mistakes’


04/09 – Electric Picnic Festival
05/09 – End Of The Road Festival
08/09 – Glasgow Barrowland
09/09 – Liverpool Olympia
10/09 – Isle of Wight Bestival

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s